Main 414-228-6200
Welcome!
|
Service 414-228-6223
Welcome!
|
Parts 414-228-6235 Welcome!
|
Collision 414-540-2559
Welcome!
|
1500 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53209
Sales
Service
Get Directions

2027 Chevrolet Blazer EV vs. 2026 Honda Prologue: Which Electric SUV Wins?

The 2027 Chevrolet Blazer EV delivers 312 miles of EPA-estimated range, beating the 2026 Honda Prologue's 308-mile rating. The Blazer EV also carries a larger 17.7-inch touchscreen versus the Prologue's 11.3-inch display and adds Super Cruise hands-free driving capability. This page breaks down every major spec difference so you can decide which fits your life, with Blazer EV inventory at Umansky Chevrolet.

 

Full 2027 Blazer EV specs and trims

The Short Answer


The 2027 Blazer EV is the stronger pick for buyers who want maximum range, a larger infotainment screen, hands-free highway driving, and a performance-focused top trim. The 2026 Honda Prologue suits buyers who prioritize a lower entry point, a familiar Honda ownership experience, and a slightly more compact interior footprint. Both carry identical 3-year/36,000-mile basic warranties and 8-year/100,000-mile battery warranties, so long-term protection is a wash.

Specs Head-to-Head

Spec 2027 Chevy Blazer EV 2026 Honda Prologue
Fuel Electric Electric
EPA Range (Best) 312 miles (FWD) 308 miles (FWD)
Seating 5 5
Cargo, 2nd Row Folded (Max) 59.1 cu ft 57.7 cu ft
Cargo, Behind 2nd Row 25.5 cu ft 23.7 cu ft
Center Touchscreen 17.7 inches 11.3 inches
Hands-Free Driving Tech Super Cruise (available/standard) Not available
Charge Port Standard NACS (Tesla Supercharger compatible) Combined Charging System
Onboard Charging 11.5 kW 11.5 kW
Basic Warranty 3 yr / 36,000 mi 3 yr / 36,000 mi
Battery Warranty 8 yr / 100,000 mi 8 yr / 100,000 mi

Performance and Powertrain


Both vehicles run on fully electric powertrains with single-speed direct-drive units and offer FWD and AWD configurations.

 

The Blazer EV LT and RS trims produce 220 hp and 243 lb-ft of torque in FWD form. Step up to the Blazer EV SS and the Performance Dual Motor AWD system generates 615 hp and 650 lb-ft of torque in Wide Open Watts mode, with a GM-estimated 0-60 time of 3.4 seconds. That performance tier has no equivalent in the Prologue lineup.

 

The Honda Prologue's AWD configuration produces 300 hp and 355 lb-ft of torque. Its FWD variants are not specified at that output level in the provided specs.

 

The Blazer EV uses one-pedal driving with regenerative braking on all trims. The Prologue uses a regenerative braking paddle shifter. Both approaches recover kinetic energy to extend range, but the mechanics differ by feel.

 

The Blazer EV carries a standard NACS charge port, meaning it can plug directly into Tesla Superchargers across North America without an adapter. The Prologue's charge port compatibility is not specified in the provided brief.

 

The Blazer EV supports up to 11.5 kW onboard Level 2 charging. The Prologue's DC fast charging is rated for approximately 65 miles of range added in 10 minutes and 20%-80% charge in roughly 35 minutes. The Blazer EV SS battery is rated for up to 190 kW DC fast charging, while LT and RS are rated up to 150 kW.

 

Blazer EV charging details and NACS port

A chevy blazer ev driving on the road.
Interior design of a chevy blazer ev.

Interior, Space, and Cargo


Both SUVs seat five and use a 60/40 split-folding rear bench. The Blazer EV holds a meaningful cargo advantage across the board: 25.5 cu ft behind the second row versus the Prologue's 23.7 cu ft, and 59.1 cu ft maximum versus 57.7 cu ft with seats folded. That difference matters when loading bulky gear.

 

The Blazer EV RS and SS trims step up to perforated suede and Evotex seating surfaces, heated and ventilated front seats, ambient interior lighting, a flat-bottom steering wheel, and dual-zone automatic climate control. The Blazer EV LT uses cloth seating with manual adjustments and single-zone climate control as its base configuration.

 

The Prologue's interior materials and seat power options are not detailed in the provided specs, so a direct materials comparison is not possible here.

 

Both cabins feel oriented toward a tech-forward experience, but the Blazer EV's 17.7-inch center display is substantially larger than the Prologue's 11.3-inch screen, which shapes the daily feel of the cockpit in a visible way.

Technology and Safety


The Blazer EV's most distinctive tech advantage is Super Cruise, GM's hands-free driver assistance system. It is available on the LT and RS trims and standard on the SS. Super Cruise covers more than 600,000 miles of compatible North American roads and handles steering, acceleration, and braking on those routes. The Prologue does not offer a hands-free highway driving system.

 

Both vehicles include Google built-in infotainment with Google Maps, Google Assistant, and Google Play. The Prologue adds wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto as standard. The Blazer EV's brief does not specify wireless CarPlay and Android Auto as a standard feature, so buyers who rely on those connections should confirm availability with the dealer before purchase.

 

The Blazer EV includes the myChevrolet mobile app with route planning and public charger finding. The Prologue uses HondaLink connected by OnStar for similar remote functions, including charge monitoring and vehicle location.

 

On safety, both vehicles include forward collision alert, automatic emergency braking, and lane keeping assistance as standard. The Blazer EV's full Chevy Safety Assist package adds six features, including Following Distance Indicator, Front Pedestrian Braking, and IntelliBeam auto high beams. The Prologue's standard safety content includes frontal collision mitigation, lane keeping assistance, and Blind Zone Steering Assist.

 

Blazer EV safety feature details

The front display screen in a chevy blazer ev.

Value and Ownership


Both vehicles carry identical warranty frameworks: 3 years / 36,000 miles bumper-to-bumper and 8 years / 100,000 miles on the high-voltage battery. That parity means neither vehicle has a structural advantage in long-term coverage.

 

The Blazer EV's standard NACS charge port connects directly to over 250,000 public chargers across North America, the largest public charging footprint available. The myChevrolet app handles route planning and locating available stations, and OnStar Basics is standard for 8 years on all Blazer EV trims.

The Prologue includes complimentary charging packages as part of its purchase structure (either a home charging station package or a sales credit). The Blazer EV does not specify a bundled home charging package in the provided brief.

 

The Blazer EV SS includes a 3-year OnStar Super Cruise plan standard. The Prologue has no equivalent ongoing connectivity plan tied to a hands-free system.

Which One Should You Buy?

 

Choose the 2027 Chevrolet Blazer EV if:

  • You want the longest EPA-rated range in this comparison (312 miles on FWD trims).
  • A larger infotainment screen matters to your daily experience.
  • You want access to hands-free highway driving through Super Cruise.
  • You drive highway miles frequently and want access to Tesla Supercharger locations via the standard NACS port.
  • You want a high-performance option, as the SS trim's Wide Open Watts mode and 3.4-second 0-60 time have no Prologue equivalent.
  • More cargo room is a priority for your lifestyle in the Glendale, WI area.

 

 

Choose the 2026 Honda Prologue if:

  • You prefer Honda's established brand reliability track record and dealer network.
  • The AWD output of 300 hp and 355 lb-ft meets your needs without requiring a top-tier performance trim.
  • You rely on wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto as standard equipment.
  • A regenerative braking paddle system suits your preferred driving style.

See the 2027 Blazer EV at Umansky Chevrolet in Glendale


The Blazer EV wins on range, screen size, cargo volume, and hands-free driving technology. If any of those factors matter to how you drive, the choice becomes straightforward. Umansky Chevrolet serves the Glendale area and surrounding communities across Wisconsin with Blazer EV inventory ready for a test drive. Check current availability online and get behind the wheel to settle the comparison for yourself.

Frequently Asked Questions


 

Yes. The Blazer EV LT and RS in FWD configuration are EPA-rated at 312 miles, compared to the Prologue's 308-mile EPA rating. The Blazer EV SS AWD is rated at 302 miles.

2027 Chevrolet Blazer EV vs. 2026 Honda Prologue

{{#flags.hasSpecial}}
{{flags.specialText}}
{{/flags.hasSpecial}} {{#flags.isReserved}}
This vehicle has a pending sale.

Pending Sale indicates a customer has either reserved or has begun the process to purchase this vehicle. Please contact us directly to learn about similar vehicles.

{{/flags.isReserved}}
{{#imageUrls}}
{{condition}} {{yr}} {{make}} {{model}} {{body}}
{{/imageUrls}}
{{#exteriorColor}}

EXTERIOR

{{exteriorColor}} {{#exteriorColorDisclaimer}}{{/exteriorColorDisclaimer}}

{{/exteriorColor}}
{{#interiorColor}} {{#flags.hasInteriorHex}}
{{/flags.hasInteriorHex}} {{^flags.hasInteriorHex}}
{{/flags.hasInteriorHex}}

INTERIOR

{{interiorColor}} {{#interiorColorDisclaimer}}{{/interiorColorDisclaimer}}

{{/interiorColor}}

{{condition}} {{yr}}

{{make}} {{model}} {{trim}} {{cab}} {{bed}}

{{body}} {{drivetrain}} {{engine}} {{transmission}}

{{#mileage}}

Mileage: {{#helpers.formatNumber}}{{mileage}}{{/helpers.formatNumber}}

{{/mileage}}

Body Style: {{body}}

Engine: {{engine}}

Transmission: {{transmission}}

Drivetrain: {{drivetrain}}

Disclaimers

Price includes all dealer fees. Tax, title, license, registration, and optional equipment are additional. Dealer sets final price. Dealer discount applied to everyone. 1Dealer Discount applied to everyone.